Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris (2)

Destiny 2 – Expansion I: Curse of Osiris

Released on December 5, the Expansion I for Destiny 2 is called Curse of Osiris and is available for PC and consoles on the same date.

Involves players exploring the Vex network on the return to Mercury, with time and space loops to avoid the inevitable attack of a new army, gathered by the machines who want to use a previous opened gate on the planet.

Mercury is now a full open location with unique areas along with known spots from the Crucible maps, like The Lighthouse.

There are new missions and adventures, new world quest and Crucible maps with new puzzles and loot, as well new places to explore with free roam events.

The Vex will allow players to see the past and the future of Mercury, and the incredible transformation the machines done to make it one of their own worlds.

Looks like we will have time-travel, maybe cut-scenes or playable moments? I don’t want to spoil any of the experience here, I will leave it in the open.

The world overseer, Brother Vance from the original Destiny, returns as the Cult of Osiris ambassador for Mercury.

With power levels raised to 330 and character experience level placed at 25, Curse of Osiris hints future content, as well its own.

Osiris was a Warlock in the Battle of Six Fronts, and after, recommended to the Speaker as Vanguard Commander. Osiris and his followers were exiled from the Tower, I am optimistic we will know more as we finally meet him.

Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris

“Destiny 2 Expansion I: Curse of Osiris continues your Guardian’s journey with all-new story missions and adventures set in a new destination, Mercury.

Journey through time and space to learn the secrets of Osiris, avert a dark future, and rebuild the ties between the legendary Warlock and his greatest student – Ikora Rey.”


Explore Mercury and its mysterious “Infinite Forest”

New story missions and adventures

New themed weapons, armor, and gear to earn

New cooperative activities

New competitive multiplayer arenas